Invite to Apply

Connor L.

  • 10-30/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, French

I am a 19 year old college student living in Saint Paul, Minnesota. I am currently a sophomore, studying at Hamline university pursuing both my BBA in Finance and a BA in Art History. I currently have a 3.925 GPA and I really enjoy my studies! I am an avid history and art buff, and I really enjoy anything of that nature. I do a lot of antique collecting on my own time as a hobby, as it is one of my passions. I am very good at cooking and I enjoy it as well! Keeping things clean and organized is very important to me in my daily life, and I put a lot of effort into doing so. I have a large family, so I have had some experience with kids, and I do enjoy their energy and being around them. In the past I have fought a chronic illness, and I find that it has given me some experience and insight into helping and caring for others who are struggling through other illnesses, or have special needs.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • POTS syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 08/31/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight