Invite to Apply

Misty L.

  • 20-25/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

I have 20+ years of experience as a nanny. I have spent the last 15 years with the same family, and now that the kids have grown I am looking for a new family to commit to. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, teenagers and multiples (twins). I love to be active- being outside or going on an outing with the children is my favorite way to spend our day. I also like to encourage reading and creativity, as well as physical activity. Also, I studied Child Psychology at the University of MN (where I obtained my bachelor's degree) and I believe that my knowledge of child development has allowed me a better understanding of children. Furthermore, spending fifteen years with the same family has taught me a tremendous amount about raising children. I can see how our every-day decisions can impact their development and personality. I now have a one-year-old son and I know that my experience has helped me be a better mother. I would love to find a family that would allow me to bring my son, Reggie, with me at least part-time.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 09/30/2015

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)