Invite to Apply

Yasmin K.

  • 15-40/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English, Arabic

My name is Yasmin and I live in Lakewood! Since I was a teenager I have been babysitting and I never stopped. I have lots of experience as far as working with new Born to elderly and even clients with special needs. I worked in hospitals, nursing homes, group homes, homecare, Camp counselor at Camp Cheerful, babysit for families for datenights, wedding nights, cared for children in my home and even traveled with families etc. I have been a social worker since 2010 and resently quite my job. I am taking a break to figure out what I want to do next. Thought about getting back to school online, in the future become a foster parent etc. But for now, since I have been caring for my niece and she is going to daycare soon, I plan on continuing to take care of other people's children long term, short term, caring for children in my home etc to help meet the families needs. I do have a 9yr old child I take care of and it's long term from 3 to 6p Monday-Friday. If mother does not mind if I watch other children while he is under my care. Once your children meet me, I am sure they will love me. If you have any more questions, please feel free to ask me. Thank you all for all your time!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Patient Care Aide
  • Mental health caseworker
  • Social worker

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder Certificate
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder License
  • Developmental Disabilities
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Aplastic Anemia
  • Arthritis Juvenile Idiopathic
  • Asthma
  • Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Blindness
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Histrionic Personality Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Multisystem Developmental Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder
  • Schizophrenia Childhood-Onset
  • Schizotypal Personality Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder
  • Seriously Emotionally Disturbed

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 03/27/2017

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight