Invite to Apply

Taylor D.

  • 5-10/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English

I have experience with taking care of children ranging from 3 months-11 years old. I have acquired this experience over the last 5 years. I have no problem helping with homework, cleaning up, preparing meals, or running errands. I also would love to participate in fun activities with children. I'm a huge fan of arts and crafts and always have new ideas to try. I am "Red Cross" certified in CPR, and always make sure to keep the child in a safe environment. I am highly outgoing, and respectful and am sure to give the best care possible to your child/children!

  • Associates
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Current

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Food Allergy
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 08/20/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime