Invite to Apply

Rachel G.

  • 20-50/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Rachel and I am 24 years old. I am a certified grades 7-12 English/Language Arts Teacher living in the Cleveland area. Although I teach adolescents, I love working with children of all ages and watching them grow and learn. My personal hobbies are reading, writing, playing piano, art, and being outdoors. I enjoy sharing these interests and helping others broaden their horizons. I have babysitting experience and am comfortable with infants to adolescents.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • General Education Teacher
  • Substitute Teacher

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Headache/Migraine
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Panic Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 08/23/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening