Invite to Apply

Leanna M.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 9 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Leanna and I am a 21-year-old currently attending Millikin University and will be a senior in the fall. I am spending my summer in Cleveland Heights and am looking for a chance to be a nanny/babysitter during my stay. My whole life I have been surrounded by babies and young children, being one of the oldest in a large family I was constantly babysitting my cousins and eventually I became a babysitter for several families in my town. I received my Red Cross babysitting certification in 2009 where I learned how to perform CPR on infants and children. I love being around kids and am always up for outings, doing crafts or going to the museum, summer should be spent having fun and learning new things. I love all animals and am able to do any housework, cooking and run errands. My schedule is extremely flexible and I am available to work either full or part time.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Red Cross Certified Babysitter

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Burns
  • Concussion
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 08/20/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight