Invite to Apply

Amanda M.

  • 15-30/hr
  • 12 yrs exp
  • English

I am 29 years old and have been a nanny for 6 years. Altogether I have been taking care of children for over 12 years. My bachelors degree is in Special Education with a minor in Health Promotion. I have a great deal of experience with taking care and educating children with disabilities (mild-severe). I consider myself to be fun, motivated and compassionate. I can help with homework, dinner prep, driving and really any other little things needed. Please message me if you feel that I would be a fit for your family!

  • Bachelors
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Food Allergy
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 08/08/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings