Invite to Apply

Maria S.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

My name is Maria I am 20 years old married and currently full time student at Miami Dade majoring in Nursing. I am currently applying to Nursing school as this is my last semester in Dade. I am CPR certified and I have experience babysitting.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • BLS for Healthcare Providers (CPR and AED)

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Burns
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/27/2015

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime