Invite to Apply

trisha K.

  • 10-30/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English, American Sign Language

My name is Trisha and I grew up in Miami Springs, FL. I'm 31 with two boys of my own. I currently live in Miami Springs and I'm looking for a part time position helping out another family that needs a caregiver. My children will be in school until 3 pm, so I would like to help out another mom or dad that may need a hand taking care of the kids while they work, or with their daily routine. I am CPR Certified. My Grandmother ran Miami Springs Baptist Preschool for most of my life, so I grew up in a Day Care. I love children and they love me.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Substitute Teacher

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bell's Palsy
  • Blindness
  • Concussion
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 10/01/2014

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight