Invite to Apply

Lynn B.

  • 15-20/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

My career began when I worked in daycare in the infant room where I met a family looking for home care for her two boys that was 20 years and one of the best decisions of my life. I always had a love and passion for children and knew my future was in the nanny world. I enjoy the challenges and rewards that come with it no day is the same and that's part of what I enjoy. I adapt well to different family needs and I have experience working with newborns to age 12. I'm CPR,AED and first aid certified and I'm certified in childhood development including nutrition, age appropriate activities and educational literature. I have excellent references, household management skills and the flexibility to accommodate individual family needs.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 10/30/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight