Invite to Apply

Yamashita N.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English

Hello how are you? My name is Yamashita but you can call me Yama. I am 34 years old and currently reside in Deltona Fl. I was born in Miami Fl but came to Orlando Fl once my parents were married. I am a mother of two beautiful child whom I love with all my heart. My daughter Yasmine is sixteen and my son Cameron is 12. I have been a nanny for the last five years and a mother for sixteen so I'm very experienced with children of all ages. I love reading,cooking,cleaning,and pets so helping with homework,preparing meals,helping with house chores or animals wouldn't be a problem for me. I have my own transportation and I'm very dependable. I don't mind running errands or driving the kids to afternoon activities if they have any. I know finding a nanny can be scary and trusting someone with your little bundles of joy is even scarier but I can assure you that I would treat your children like they were my very own. Being a nanny is not just a job to me its way more then that. I love interacting with children and helping them in anyway possible. I would really love to have an opportunity to work with you and your family and I have references upon request. I wish you all the best of luck with finding the perfect sitter for your families needs. Take care and hope to hear from you soon

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Sleep Disorders

Medication Administration

  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/31/2016

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening