Invite to Apply

gabriella d.

  • 5/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

my name is gabriella daniel i'm 19 i have a 2 year old girl named juliana im going to school to be a medical assistant. I'm CPR certified i have one older brother and three younger brothers born in Jacksonville, FL moved to Nashville, TN when i was 11 and when i turned 18 i moved to Charlotte, NC with my best friend. I think i would be perfect for this job because i grew up around 4 boys and me and kids get along really good im very active so i could keep up with them imm good on homework if they would need help.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR certified

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Arthritis Juvenile Idiopathic
  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • clubfoot
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 07/31/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight