Invite to Apply

Brittany B.

  • 10-30/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! My name is Brittany and I'm 19-years-old. I've babysat for several families, as well as participated in two year-long internships with preschool-aged children, as well as another with teenagers who have special needs. I live at home, which includes helping to raise my (now) 4-year-old sister. While I'm currently employed (we all have bills to pay) at a call center in Concord, I would jump at the opportunity to take care of someone full-time. It's always been a dream of mine to be a Nanny/Caregiver, so please help make my dreams come true! I can provide recent documentation of a passed background check and drug test (if you prefer me to take one on the spot, I can do that as well), as well as references for families I've cared for in the past. While I don't have my own vehicle (yet), not showing up on time is just not an option for me. I would work out a ride either through a friend or city transportation, a taxi if needed. I refuse to be late, and I've demonstrated that in past jobs. Contact me if you'd care for a punctual, responsible, young, energetic caregiver for any family member full-time! Have a great day! As soon as we've established a starting date, I would put in a notice with my current employer. :)

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Child Care Development/Preschool and special needs internship

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/01/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight