Invite to Apply

Susan C.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 13 yrs exp
  • English

I am a 43-year-old stay-at-home mom. I have three children. I have art teaching certifications from NC and PA. I really enjoy teaching in the healthiest environment of all the outdoors! This gives the child the opportunity to experience a country atmosphere if not the environment at home. I encourage exploration, imagination, creative thinking, imaginative play, teamwork, social skills, behavioral schema, kindness and gratitude from the environment around us. I enjoy working with infants, toddler, preschool and elementary children. I welcome the opportunity for your to visit and see it is a good fit. My goal is to go beyond babysitting and provide exemplary, modern and a holistic approach to your child's educational endeavors, based on the most up-to-date research-based hands-on life-skills-based philosophy. I am enjoy all aspects of childcare. If you have a late meeting or a date night planned, I will watch your child/children in the comfort of your own home.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • General Education Teacher
  • Substitute Teacher
  • Art Teacher

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Sensory Processing Disorder

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 02/14/2017

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening