Invite to Apply

Kristie R.

  • 5-25/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

My names Kristie, I'm 28 years old with 15+ years of experience with aged newborn-teen years, I've worked in daycare as well, and I'm CPR and first aid certified. I offer 1st, 2nd and 3rd shift care, along with date night care, over nights, last minute care, school track outs, sick care and emergency care. I also have open availability. (Mon-Sun, any hours) feel free to message me to discuss rates and any questions you may have

  • Some College
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Concussion
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Taste and Smell Disorder
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder
  • Schizophrenia Childhood-Onset
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 01/31/2017

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight