Invite to Apply

Katharine S.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! My name is Katharine. I've been a live-out nanny to a now 5 year old child for 2 years. I enjoy all ages but had the most fun when I taught pre-school age. I have 5 years experience as a paraprofessional working in classrooms with developmentally disabled children and as a one-to-one aide to an 11 year old child with Autism for 1 year. I have a wonderful way with children and love exploring the world through their eyes! I have a passion for holistic health and wholesome eating. A fun project I like to do with kids is making healthy snacks together to get them involved in recognizing nourishing foods while having fun in the process. Ants on a log is always a hit! I also enjoy engaging children in creative projects as well such as collage making and other crafts. I strive to limit the time children spend watching tv or playing video games to a minimum while under my care as there are plenty more stimulating activities that can be done! I truly look forward to the opportunity of being your child's caretaker :)

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Tourette's Syndrome

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 07/14/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)