Invite to Apply

Lyndsey J.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

I am new to Philadelphia, originally from Massachusetts. I worked caring for a quadraplegic patient in his home for 4 years until I injured myself from lifting him. I was on workmans comp for 2 years and recieved 2 surgeries to my right shoulder. I am still currebtly undergoing physical therapy. I have alot of experiece with babies and children of all ages, as well as cleaning. I also care for pets as well. I am very friendly, children love me, I have never been in any kind of trouble, I have no criminal background what so ever. I graduated high school in 2003, and I also graduated cosmetology school in 2004. I am currently seeking full time employmebt, although I will take a part time postion also.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Patient Care Aide

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Dermatitis all types
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Encopresis (Passing Bowel Movements in pants post potty training age)
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Hemophilia
  • Immunodeficiency Disease
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Movement Disorder
  • Paralysis
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • bowl care and catheterization
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Panic Disorder
  • Paranoid Personality Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 08/28/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight