Invite to Apply

Jenelle J.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

Hi my name is Jenelle and I am 35 years old. I am the 7th out of 8 children.I have a 14 year old son named Trevor and I have been surrounded by children my entire life. I have 4 nieces and 3 nephews between the ages of 4 and 25. I worked at a daycare for 3 years before I had my son and I am looking to get back into working with children. While working at the daycare center I also babysat for some of the children and there siblings including overnight in the summer. I received my associates degree in 2014 and I am also CPR and first aid certified.

  • Associates
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Current
  • Patient Care Aide

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Burns
  • Celiac Disease
  • Chiari Malformation
  • Concussion
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Dyslexia
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 05/29/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime