Invite to Apply

Darby F.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! I am Darby, a college student at Pace University! I am a fun, upbeat, and energetic sitter with a ton of experience, from teaching baby ballet classes to nannying to running camps. I have babysat for all ages, infant to teen, and love what I do! Some of my hobbies include dancing, reading, doing yoga and exploring the city!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Profile Video

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Panic Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder
  • Tourette's Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 09/01/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight