Invite to Apply

Nadia S.

  • 15-50/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English, Italian

I am Nadia, a 19 year old and from Melbourne, Australia. I moved to NYC a few months ago with my family, and I am looking for part time nannying work. I love children, and I am passionate about teaching children. I have been babysitting and nannying regularly since I was 13, working with children from as young as 2 years old to as old as 14. I am good at finding ways to make mundane activities seem interesting, and particularly skilled when it comes to explaining concepts such as time, weather, money, and healthy habits- which can be quite complex for a child to grasp. I am also able to help kids with their reading, writing, and maths. I am fluent in Italian and English and have travelled the world. I am great at making up bed time stories, and love cooking so meal times are a breeze for me. I am also a very artistic and musical person, so I am happy to sit and draw with the kids and teach them everything I know!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Celiac Disease
  • Concussion
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Panic Disorder
  • Phobia

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/25/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening