Invite to Apply

Gloria C.

  • 5-10/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I am a singel mother and a grandmother I'm 50years old .i come from a big family I love children I run a family daycare from my home .I have patience,love and compassIon I am a people person I like to have fun and very organize and neat

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR,Firstaid

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Family daycare , teacher assistant

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Skip,medication administrating

Profile Video

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Paranoid Personality Disorder
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 11/22/2014

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening