Invite to Apply

Jessica B.

  • 15-30/hr
  • 9 yrs exp
  • English, Portuguese

I am a 24-year-old CNA, and I've been babysitting for families since I was 15. I've babysat for a family with two young boys which included picking them up from school, homework activities, cooking dinner, reading, tiding up the house, caring for the pets then tucking them in bed before the parents came home from work. I've also worked for a family I hold near and dear to my heart with two little girls which are now teens and babysitting themselves. More recently I've been doing a nanny share with two 3 month old infant boys. I've loved working for them so much lately, but now I am looking for a full time position beginning sometime at end of August. Children hold a special place in my heart which is probably why I'm following a career path as a pediatrics nurse. I am currently a CNA at a hospital working on the medical surgery floor and maternity and pick up shifts time to time. I also have my CPR license in case of emergencies and also spend a lot of time with my nephew of 6 years now. What better way to spend my hours then with children who make me smile and I make them laugh.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified Nursing Assistant

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Blindness
  • Burns
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 09/06/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening