Invite to Apply

brittany t.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • English

worked with kids with special needs and other disabilities. -Understands kids emotions and behavior. -Can manage more than one child at a time. -Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing. -Looked after the children Fed, bathed and supervised -Took them to the park, to friends and to various activities. -Played with and cared for the children. -Changed diapers and clothes of young ones and took extra care of them as needed.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • General Education Teacher
  • Early Childhood Special Education
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Blindness
  • Burns
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Movement Disorder
  • Neurological Disorder
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/31/2019

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight