Invite to Apply

Jessica B.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English

Hello, My name is Jessica. I am a college student. I have a lot of experience within child care. I am babysitter certified by the American Red Cross, CPR and First Aid certified as well. I have completed a child development course in high school that allowed me to create lesson plans and take part in running a private daycare. I worked for ESF summer camps for to consecutive years working with ages 4-6 and being the activity leader for the before and after care program. I aspire to continue working with children as a child advocate as my career. A portfolio, copies of my certifications and references are available upon request. I look forward to working with your family.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Childhood Apraxia of Speech
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Food Allergy
  • Lactose Intolerance

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 02/19/2017

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight