Invite to Apply

Naija C.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

Hi my name is Naija I just graduated from high school and I think caring for children is not only fun but and experience . I am very Playful, Active, Responsible, with children . You can leave your kids in my hands and be sure that they have at least learned something from my presence. I believe in on going education and fun. I have been a care giver before for multiple children, but I am a military child so I feel like this is a better way to not only help you out on day you really need it but to also a way for me to inter the care giving field again . SAFETY! is my number one priority when taking care of your child . you are putting you child in my hands for a certain amount of hours so for them to be safe is the goal! I really just enjoy the company of children, whether its feeding them , or giving baths or just hanging out for a couple of hours . Children are the best people to be around . My job is to make your life a whole lot easier

  • High School
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Food Allergy
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Phobia

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • IV Placement/Monitoring
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 09/10/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime