Invite to Apply

Kim C.

  • 20-30/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English

Special education teacher seeking summer babysitting and date night babysitting opporunities. I am an active bike rider, and would enjoy taking your child on bike rides around the neigbhor. Walking the dog to the local park or creek would be fun, too. Anything that gets us out of the house and gets them tired! I am able to develop good relationships with children, and the teacher in my never passes up an opportunity to practice reading and math skills.

  • Graduate
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Expressive-Receptive Language Disorder
  • Hypothyroidism Disorder
  • Semantic Pragmatic Language Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Sensory Processing Disorder
  • Spina Bifida
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder
  • Tourette's Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Evening