Invite to Apply

Kierra J.

  • 10-25/hr
  • 2 yrs exp
  • English, English

Hello, my name is Kierra . Just to tell you a little about myself, I am 21 years old, and I attend Old Dominion University in Norfolk Virginia where i major in Criminal Justice. However, I am home for the summer through September. I come from a military family and I attended Polytech high school in Delaware where i received my CNA license. I absolutely love children. I have quite a bit of experience caring for children. During the school year i worked at St. Marys home for disabled children in Norfolk where I cared for babies, children, and young adults with developmental disabilities. Im very, patient and caring. Some of my many duties at the home included engaging in activities such as reading, crafts, and indoor/outdoor games with the children. I've worked there for about two years. I have my own reliable vehicle, i do not smoke, or have any criminal history (which can be provided if desired). I currently reside in Dumfries, Virginia. I have been CPR certified in the past, however if you would like me to re certify myself i would be more than willing to do so. if you have any other questions or concerns i would be more than happy to answer them. Thank you for your time and i hope to hear from you soon. Kierra

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified Nursing Assistant

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Developmental Disabilities
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 09/01/2015

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings