Invite to Apply

Theresa W.

  • 15-20/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, English

Married for 18yrs, mother and grandmother. Had my own daycare business for 17 years until I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2013. I had to close my main daycare because I could not keep up with the demands of it while I was going through my treatments and surgeries. I am recovering well and looking to get back into the field of a caregiver but not having a daycare facility. I am current on my First Aid and CPR. I have worked with special needs children. My daughter was a preemie at 24 weeks. I still intend to keep up on my trainings as a daycare provider. Other interest and tasks are party/event planning, running errands and house cleaning. I am also a Girl Scout leader, coached little league baseball and soccer for 5 years, organizer of fundraiser events and children activities for the community association and am Vice President of the Ladies Auxiliary to the Anne Arundel Volunteer Firefighters Assoc. Family minded and enjoy people. Special interest are camping with family and friends.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Licensed Daycare provider

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Academic and Behavioral Strategist

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Aplastic Anemia
  • Asthma
  • Blindness
  • Cancer
  • Concussion
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • Hydrocephalus
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Lyme Disease
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Stroke
  • Reative Airway Disease
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Oppositional Defiant Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 06/19/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekend Daytime