Invite to Apply

nereyda d.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • Spanish, English

My name is Nereyda and I am a professional in the Child Care field for more than 20 years, as Classroom Teacher with 0-5 children. I am a mother of two and grandmother of two. I am Bilingual and my formal education: Bachelor Degree in Human Services, CDA, Parents as Teachers, CPR, Home Visitor, Newborn Care Specialist and Post Partum Doula Certifications. A US citizen, CPR, National Background Trust Line and VA Drivers license. Reliable transportation and optimal professional services.

  • Bachelors
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Substitute Teacher
  • Early Childhood Special Education
  • Learning Disabilities

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Behavioral Health Technician

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Childhood Apraxia of Speech
  • Expressive-Receptive Language Disorder
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • pre mature

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 06/30/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Overnight