Invite to Apply

Ana B.

  • 15-30/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • Portuguese, English

Hi! My name is Ana, I'm 27 years old, and I'm originally from Brazil. I've been living in the U. S. for 3 years. I'm a very easygoing person and I'm always in good mood. My experience with children began when I was 19 years old (in Brazil). I used to take care of a 1-year-old little girl and 4 years old boy for 9 months. After that, I took care of a 10 and 8 years old girls for almost 3 years. I have been an Au Pair in the U. S. since January 2012. In my first host family, I was a full-time Au Pair for a 3 years old twin boys and for the past 9 months I was a full-time Au Pair for a 2 years old little boy and a 9 and a 11 years old girls. After that, I have been working as a full time nanny and occasional nanny with kids of different ages. I have good references of these families. For me it is important to be able to provide a loving, safe, educated, and healthy environment. This is why I'm passionate about what I do and it's a lot of fun too. If you allow me to care of your precious one, I promise you to love him/her and care for my own. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! :) Thank you, Ana

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Burns
  • Food Allergy

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight