Invite to Apply

Cheniah D.

  • 20-50/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! Thank you for taking to time look at my profile. I am a young professional who works in the nonprofit sector but also enjoys working with children. I have several years of experience with infants from age 6 weeks to preteens. I have worked in several daycare centers including Montessori based centers. I studied Psychology, with an emphasis on Developmental Psychology at Vassar College where I received my bachelors degree in 2016. Additionally I am CPR and First Aid certified. I truly believe that every child is special and different in their own way and I do my best to figure out the different aspect of every child I work with. I hope that you will give me the chance to be a part of your family in some capacity!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Sensory Processing Disorder
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Special Medical Diets
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 09/01/2017

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight