Invite to Apply

KIM MERYL A.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English

I am a 27 y/o female from California. I have been a Licensed Practical Nurse since 2010. I recently moved here in Rockville last August and will be working at Inova Urgent Care starting next Monday, March 20. I was working for Internal Medicine Department at Georgetown University Hospital caring for pediatric (from newborns to 17 y/o) and adult patients since August. Just looking for a part time job to earn extra money for bills and for school as I am currently going back to school to be a Registered Nurse. I don't have any kids but I do love kids and enjoy caring for them as I do have many nieces and nephews back in California. I am available during the evenings and also mid afternoons on the weekends. I also enjoy dogs; I have 2 of them myself (a Shih Tzu and Boxer mix). I can cook but am not a professional at it!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Licensed Vocational Nurse

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/31/2015

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening