Invite to Apply

stephanie r.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Thank You For Reading My Profile I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I have done babysitting for about 10 years. I also have studied Child Development as apart of my mental health human service degree. I love to engage children in play, games, reading, singing, dancing, arts and crafts, cooking, etc. With me, your children will have fun, playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. With me, your children will have fun, playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. I work as a full time Cater from 7am-3pm M-F. I enjoy outdoor activities, traveling, reading books and meeting new people I am an enthusiastic, fun and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your children.

  • Associates
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Patient Care Aide
  • assoicates in mental health field

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Academic and Behavioral Strategist
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Learning Disabilities

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Behavioral Health Technician
  • Mental Health Behavioral Aide
  • Mental Health Technician
  • Behavioral Analyst

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Arthritis Juvenile Idiopathic
  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Food Allergy
  • Movement Disorder
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 06/17/2015

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight