Invite to Apply

Linda W.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 12 yrs exp
  • English

Hi I come from Utah. I've been a nanny for 12 years. My first family had 8 kids at the time I started then we got the ninth in 2007 so we had 8 boys and 1 girl. I taught the 3 youngest how to read and write, swim and the older ones how to drive. I helped everyone with homework. I was with them for 9 years and 9 months. My second family has three girls. I taught the youngest how to swim she was deathly afraid of the water now she is on the swim team. I like horses, riding, I did barrel raising when I was 8 to about 18 years old. I like hiking, swimming, Movies, kids and adult. I've taken all my kids to the Washington Zoo every year I love the place.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Croup
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 02/29/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight