Invite to Apply

Elizabeth H.

  • 10/hr
  • 2 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

My name is Elizabeth. I am currently a student at a Community College, studying art, however I will be taking some time off. I love working with children. I have been experienced in child care in previous summers. I was a camp councilor during this last summer, and was told by both of my bosses, that I work well with kids. I was also a camp councilor during the spring break in 2014. I read, do art and just about anything to make a child smile. I take safety seriously and am a certified lifeguard, and am trained in CPR and first aid. I can help with organization, and will always do my best any task given to me.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR, First Aid
  • Certified Lifeguard

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 03/13/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight