Invite to Apply

Lina A.

  • 15-20/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • Spanish, English

I am 24 years old. I am from Colombia. I am studying early childhood education. I am a responsible, committed, patient, friendly and loving person. I have been working as a nanny around five years. I have taken care of triplets and babies in my experience as an au pair here in the USA. I have an excellent relationship with the families I have been working with. I have worked with kids of different ages, babies and preteens. I have CPR certificated and I am studying early childhood education. Now I am working as an au pair. I would like to stay studying in the USA but I need money to pay my university, I need a living-in work since I wouldn't be able to pay university and rent at the same time. I need time for studying does not matter if it is in the evening or during the day. I will be able to work in august when my au pair year finish. I would provide a safe, lovely and funny environment for their kids. Also I would like to give them experiences around art, literature, nature and fantasy and share with them an unforgettable time. Also I like doing arty and crafty things like origami, modeling clay, drawing and painting (the children love to paint with different body parts like knees, elbows and nose). The children and me enjoy dancing together despite I am not a good dancer. We usually create our own choreography.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Current

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 08/19/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight