Narrow Search

Schedule Type

Job Duration

Job schedule

Hourly Rate

Gender

Education Level

Years Experience

Experience with

Smoker status

Comfortable with pets?

Transportation Requirements

Medical Licenses/ Certificates

Teaching Licenses/ Certificates

Behavioral Licenses/ Certificates

Has Video Profile

sort by:
21 - 30 of 2576 Caregivers found
Bethesda, Maryland
19.69 Miles away
21.Deby O.
  • 10-20/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • Bachelors
My name is Deborah I'm 23 years, I've been caring for children for over 6 years and love doing so. I'm easy going, love having fun with kids playing a variety of game furthermore teaching little children old game I use to play back in my childhood. I will be able to help kids with their homework if possible. I'm really confident that having me as a babysitter will not only help you manage your work day but also be beneficial to both the children and I.
BURKE, Virginia
20.66 Miles away
  • 10-20/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • Bachelors
Hello, I am a mother of 2 wonderful kids , age 17 and 21 . I enjoy very much babysitting kids any age and also with disabilities . As a piano teacher , seeing kids and adults growing into musicians , is very fulfilling for me.
I am available from early mornings till 2 pm Monday - Thursdays and for date nights on the weekends.
Thanks! Take care . Bernice
burke, Virginia
20.66 Miles away
  • 15-20/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • Some College
My name is Nicole and I am 21 years old. I've been working with children for 5+ years now and took early childhood careers in high school and taught children through a head start program, now it's my major in college. I was a teacher's assistant at kiddie country developmental learning center and I was dealing with about eight children at a time so I'm very patient and great at multitasking. I'm responsible, trustworthy, and a great nanny. I would have open availability so I can work at any time needed. I have my own car so I'd be more than happy to do trips to the pool,library, park, etc.
annandale, Virginia
20.87 Miles away
  • 15-20/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • Bachelors
I am a bundle of energy and ecclectic interests one being children since I was a child myself. The ability to contribute to the development of young minds is a passion of mine. I graduated from George Mason University with a double major in Psychology with a concentration in Child Psychology and Conflict Resolution, obtained a mediator certification and currently work at Child and Family Counseling Group in Fairfax.
Raised by a special education teacher and speech pathologist (mother) and a fther in the field of Neuropsychology, I have had a unique ability to learn neurobiological aspects of special need children, education, and had the pleasure to work with a wide range of children with disabilities. In highschool I assist taught at Country Day School, accredited by the National Association of the Education of Young Children. School's curriculum is early childhood developmental by "encouraging the growth of children’s thought processes, the development of their conceptual understanding, and their ability to observe, analyze, predict, and make conclusions about the world. "
This opportunity gave me the first hand experience of education in early developmental milestones. In particular social skills such as listening to others, recognition and behavioral difficulties.
In college I worked as a camp counselor in Drama Camp and one on one with the children who required one on one attention and care. I developed strong relationships with these kids as trust and progress was made. In particular through my counseling experiences, childcare, and now as a Neuropsychological technician I have a comprehnsive knowledge of the field. As a neuropsychological technician, I assist the Neuropsychologist in preperation, assessment, and research diagnostic for patients recieving testing. I observed and participate in the room with especially hypoeractive and socially imparied children.

Test evaluations are to measure patients concentration/attention, memory, learning, intellectual, motor, sensory, emotional and personality. Using clinicians interviews with teachers, family members, or spouses and the test themselves the best treatment options are recommended. In cases of high level of cognitive or mental functionality, results helps clients receive disability or security clearances. Scored completed neuropsychological tests.
Annandale, Virginia
20.87 Miles away
  • 15-20/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • Some College
Hello my name is Meghan and I am currently 18 years of age and a freshman in college. I am attending the Annandale NOVA campus right now (I live right by there) and hoping to be attending George Mason starting in August (I just applied) studying Social Work. I am a very loving, caring and responsible person and has been babysitting and caring for children since I was thirteen years old. I currently work in an in home daycare with ages 0 (newborns)- three. I am very experienced in caring for a baby and infant along with older children. Along with working in the day care right now I have taken a two-year Early Childhoods Education class while I was in high school along with working in a preschool with ages four and five for two years. And as a bonus I have been CPR and First-Aid certified specifically for babies/ infants/ younger children (have proof if you would like it). I am very organized, always on time and very caring when taking care of children, it is what I love to do! Resume and References upon request
Bethesda, Maryland
21.26 Miles away
  • 15-25/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • Bachelors
I have 25 years of childcare experiences from newborns to teens. I have been an after school nanny, a teacher in daycare centers, camp director etc. I am first aide/CPR certified. I have my own transportation.

I'm available for occasional and weekend babysitting.
Ijamsville, Maryland
22.03 Miles away
  • 10-15/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • Some College
I am currently a senior at the University of Maryland, studying Kinesiology. My hope is to one day become a physical therapist. My other huge passion is babysitting. I have many years of experience and I have watched children of all ages. I am responsible, energetic and very optimistic. I am hard working and I absolutely love children. I love the outdoors and any kind of physical activity. I am willing to help with other hosuehold duties such as laundry and light cleaning and I am comfortable with pets. I have my own car, so transportation is not an issue and I have a clean driving record. I consider myself to be a very involved sitter because I love to interact with the children and do the activities that they enjoy. My schedule is very flexible and my weekends are usually open.
Rockville, Maryland
22.21 Miles away
  • 25-35/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • Graduate
I am positive and outgoing person, my leadership experience, and my education make me a strong candidate to fill this position.
In May of 2014, I graduated from University of Maryland Baltimore County with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I am currently enrolled in the Industrial and Organizational Masters program at University of Maryland Baltimore County.
Through my supervisor experiences and education, I have acquired to establish and maintain excellent personal relationships, cope with pressure, maintain flexibility and use good judgment. In me, you’ll find someone who is dedicated, self-motivated.
I was a nanny full time before entering graduate school and build such a strong relationship and friendship not only with the child i worked with but with the family i worked for.
I love the outdoors, growing up I was involved in multiple after school programs such as, ballet, swim team, cheer, piano and soccer. I do tutor and teach private swim lessons on my free time.

falls church, Virginia
23.06 Miles away
  • 15-20/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • Some College
Hi
I am a single lady 35 years old
free to take of kids 1 - 9 years old at their place.
playing, feeding, teaching.
any time from morning to evening and weekend as well.
I am speaking Arabic and English.
living in Virginia Falls church

Washington, District of Columbia
23.18 Miles away
30.Nila O.
  • 20-25/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • High School
I am work as a babysitter/nanny/caregiver for 34 years. I work in Riyadh Saudi Arabia 1980 to 1988 the wife if prince sultan bin Abdul asis
I work in Rome Italy 1990to 1994 I work here in the U. S Nov. 1994 up to the present I am married with two sons 32 and 22 years old
I just graduate high school in the Philippines
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
results per page: